top of page

What does LGBTQIA+ stand for?

LGBTQIA+ is an umbrella terms that includes Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, queer/questioning, intersex, and asexual. The + includes other sexual and gender identities included in this acronym . Other acronyms include LGBTIQAPD – Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and/or Questioning, Intersex, Asexual, Pansexual, and Demi-sexual.

The rainbow flag uses 6 colors to represent different spiritual and emotional aspects of the psyche. Red means life; orange means healing; yellow means sunlight; green means nature; royal blue means serenity; and violet means spirit.

Related Posts

See All

Chest binding is a process of flattening one's chest. People experience gender dysphoria and chest binding helps them align with the gender they resonate with. It is a form of gender expression. Some

Gray-A or grey asexuality is a part of the asexuality spectrum where an individual experiences little to no sexual attraction. People who identify as grey-A indulge in different level of intimacy base

Demi-sexual is a sexual orientation where an individual is sexually attracted to someone only after forming an emotional connection with another person. Demi-sexuality is a spectrum because the kind o

bottom of page